District 12

District 12 represents UMWA members in the Midwestern part of the United States. District 12 includes many of the founding areas of the United Mine Workers of America. Today, UMWA members in District 12 come from throughout western Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois and Missouri.

Officers and District Representatives:

Steve Earle – International District 12 Vice President
Tim Miller – District 12 Representative

District 12 Offices

District 12 Contact Information:
1285 Island Ford Road
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 825-2333
(270) 821-9438 (fax)

Upcoming Events

Southern Illinois Retiree Meeting

When: Wednesday, June 7, 2023 @ 9a.m.
Where: Columbia Club, 312 N. Gordon St., Pickneyville, IL 62274

Central Illinois Retiree Meeting

When: Monday, June 12,2023 @ 9:30a.m.
Where: Moose Club, 720 McAdam Drive, Taylorville, IL 62568