Meet the UMWA at Murray Energy

Murray Energy currently has  7 active union facilities in 3 different states and currently employs approximately 2,100 active union members that will be affected by this bankruptcy.


List of Active Facilities Affect by Murray Energy bankruptcy filings

Ohio County Coal Company

Ohio Valley Coal Company

Harrison County Coal Company

Monongalia Central Repair Shop

Monongalia County Coal Company

Marion County Coal Company

Marshall County Coal Company


There are more than 11,700 Murray Energy retirees that will also be affected.


Sign Up for Email Updates