Co-Sponsors of the American Miner’s Pension Act

For immediate updates check here for S. 1911 and here for H.R. 3913. To speak to your Senator or Representative about co-sponsoring the AMP Act, call (202) 224-3121.

Below is a list of Co-Sponsors of the American Miner’s Pension Act that was introduced into Congress on October 3, 2017. If you do not see your legislator listed below please give them at call to tell them to support the passing of this bill that will preserve the hard earned pensions coal miner’s deserve and have earned. Click here to find out more about this bill and click here to find your legislator.

Congressional sponsors and co-sponsors of the American Miner’s Pension (AMP) Act (As of Nov. 20, 2017)

Senate – S. 1911

Lead Sponsors:

Sen. Manchin, Joe [D-WV]

Sen. Capito, Shelley Moore [R-WV]


Sen. Brown, Sherrod [D-OH]*

Sen. Casey, Robert P., Jr. [D-PA]*

Sen. McCaskill, Claire [D-MO]*

Sen. Donnelly, Joe [D-IN]*

Sen. Duckworth, Tammy [D-IL]*

Sen. Kaine, Tim [D-VA]*

Sen. Warner, Mark R. [D-VA]*

Sen. Heitkamp, Heidi [D-ND]*

Sen. Klobuchar, Amy [D-MN]

Sen. Sullivan, Dan [R-AK]

Sen. Booker, Cory A. [D-NJ]

Sen. Murkowski, Lisa [R-AK]

Sen. Jones, Doug [D-AL]


House – H.R. 3913

Lead Sponsor:

Rep. McKinley, David [R-WV-1]


Rep. Welch, Peter [D-VT-At Large]*

Rep. Brady, Robert A. [D-PA-1]*

Rep. Pocan, Mark [D-WI-2]*

Rep. Thompson, Bennie G. [D-MS-2]*

Rep. Kaptur, Marcy [D-OH-9]*

Rep. Ryan, Tim [D-OH-13]*

Rep. Yarmuth, John A. [D-KY-3]*

Rep. Doyle, Michael F. [D-PA-14]*

Rep. Scott, Robert C. “Bobby” [D-VA-3]*

Rep. Norcross, Donald [D-NJ-1]*

Rep. Mooney, Alexander X. [R-WV-2]*

Rep. Jenkins, Evan H. [R-WV-3]*

Rep. Johnson, Bill [R-OH-6]*

Rep. Bustos, Cheri [D-IL-17]*

Rep. Beatty, Joyce [D-OH-3]

Rep. Stivers, Steve [R-OH-15]

Rep. Gibbs, Bob [R-OH-7]

Rep. Richmond, Cedric L. [D-LA-2]

Rep. Fitzpatrick, Brian K. [R-PA-8]

Rep. Sewell, Terri A. [D-AL-7]

Rep. Fudge, Marcia L. [D-OH-11]

Rep. Cook, Paul [R-CA-8]

Rep. Davis, Rodney [R-IL-13]

Rep. Love, Mia B. [R-UT-4]

Rep. Clay, Wm. Lacy [D-MO-1]

Rep. LoBiondo, Frank A. [R-NJ-2]

Rep. Barr, Andy [R-KY-6]

Rep. Bost, Mike [R-IL-12]

Rep. Meng, Grace [D-NY-6]

Rep. Khanna, Ro [D-CA-17]

Rep. Lowenthal, Alan S. [D-CA-47]

Rep. Shuster, Bill [R-PA-9]

Rep. Bucshon, Larry [R-IN-8]

Rep. Joyce, David P. [R-OH-14]

Rep. Napolitano, Grace F. [D-CA-32]

Rep. Lujan, Ben Ray [D-NM-3]

Rep. Schakowsky, Janice D. [D-IL-9]

Rep. Cramer, Kevin [R-ND-At Large]

Rep. Turner, Michael R. [R-OH-10]

Rep. Comer, James [R-KY-1]

Rep. Sinema, Kyrsten [D-AZ-9]

Rep. Connolly, Gerald E. [D-VA-11]

Rep. Rokita, Todd [R-IN-4]

Rep. Tenney, Claudia [R-NY-22]

Rep. Clarke, Yvette D. [D-NY-9]

Rep. Lamb, Conor [D-PA-18]

Rep. Smith, Christopher H. [R-NJ-4]

*- Original co-sponsor